Calendar of Events

 


Calendar Name: College-wide Events
Event Category: All Events
Weekday(s): Saturday
Start Date: Saturday, March 01, 2014
End Date: Saturday, March 01, 2014

» March is Women's History Month - entire schedule included


Entire month of March - Women's Book Display, LCC Library

Saturdays in March - 1-2:00, Women in Music, 89.7FM

Monday, March 10-12-1:00, Nilika Mehrotra, Library room 224

Tuesday, March 11-2-4:00, Iron-Jawed Angels movie and discussion, Library room 224

Saturday, March 15 - 9-3p, Free Self Defense for Women Class, LCC West Campus Fitness Center; 5708 Cornerstone Dr. Lansing Mi 48917 room# M126.7

Monday, March 17 - 10-12 pm, Private Discussions for Immigrant and International Women on What to do when a man makes you feel uncomfortable. A&S 302

Tuesday, March 18 - 2-4:00, With Babes and Banners: Story of the Women?s Emergency Brigade movie and discussion, Library room 224

Thursday, March 20 - 10-3pm, Resource Fair, HHS Garden Level and 006

Friday, March 21 - 1-2pm, Trevor Nelson, Music Presentation, Location TBA

Tuesday, March 25 - 1-3pm, Private Discussions for Immigrant and International Women on What to do when a man makes you feel uncomfortable. A&S 302

Tuesday, March 25 - 2-4:00, The Help movie and discussion, Library room 224

Friday, March 28 - noon-1:30, Walk to Old Town and lunch at a woman-owned establishment, meet at Gannon circle

Monday, March 31 - 12-8pm, Women's Literature Read-in, Library 3rd Floor