Skip to content

Fall 2014 Academic Calendar

Fall 2014 - August 21 through December 15

Orientation available online, required for new students-for details go to www.lcc.edu/orientation

Thursday, May 1, 2014

Assigned Web Registration begins

*New students are required to attend orientation prior to registering for courses. See www.lcc.edu/orientation for details.

Number of CREDITS earned as of Fall 2013

Register during or after:

Date

60 or more

8 - 10 a.m.

Wednesday,
April 23

30 or more

10 - 12 noon

12 or more

12 - 2p.m.

1 or more

2 - 4 p.m.

 

Register after:

Current &Returning Students

4p.m.

*New students

8 a.m.

Thursday, April 24

Priority FAFSA File Date-for details go to www.lcc.edu/fa

Tuesday, July 1

Priority Financial Aid Document Submit Date-for details go to www.lcc.edu/fa

Tuesday, July 15

Financial Aid Book Advance Refunds begin-for details go to www.lcc.edu/fa/disbursements

Friday, August 15

Semester begins

Thursday, August 21

End 100% refund tuition and fees, full semester only- www.lcc.edu/schedule/dates/adjusting-schedule/

Wednesday, August 27

Labor Day - College Closed

Monday, September 1

End 50% refund, tuition & facility fee only, full semester only- www.lcc.edu/schedule/dates/adjusting-schedule/

Wednesday, September 3

Financial aid refunds begin for grants, scholarships and 1st half of loans begin

Tuesday, September 16

Last day to change residency

Wednesday, September 17

Freshman first time borrowers refunds begin

Tuesday, September 23

Financial aid refunds for 2nd half of loans begin

Friday, October 24

Last day to submit associate degree/certificate application

Saturday, November 15

Thanksgiving Holiday - College Closed

November 27-30

Semester ends

Monday, December 15

This schedule is subject to change. View the registration homepage for more information.

Before registration begins, be sure to:

  1. Log into myLCC and make sure your password has not expired.
  2. Make sure your contact information is correct - street address and phone number.
  3. Check out your assigned web registration time!
  4. Make sure you have the proper prerequisites. Review the information on the LCC website at lcc.edu/advising/waivers.aspx to see if you need a waiver.
  5. Read your LCC student email for important updates!
  6. Resolve any holds that prevent registration

Course Schedules and Registration at Lansing Community College

Enrollment Services
TLC Bldg, Room 127
Phone: (517) 483-1200
Additional contact information »

Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr