Skip to content

Summer 2014 Academic Calendar

Summer 2014 - June 6 through August 3

Orientation available online, required for new students-for details go to

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

Assigned Web Registration begins

*New students are required to attend orientation prior to registering for courses. See for details.

Number of CREDITS earned as of Fall 2013

Register during or after:


60 or more

8 - 10 a.m.

April 1

30 or more

10 - 12 noon

12 or more

12 - 2p.m.

1 or more

2 - 4 p.m.


Register after:

Current &Returning Students


*New students

8 a.m.

Wednesday, April 2

Priority FAFSA File Date-for details go to

Thursday, May 1

Priority Financial Aid Document Submit Date-for details go to

Thursday, May 15

Financial Aid Book Advance Refunds begin-for details go to

Friday, May 30

Semester begins

Friday, June 6

Schedule adjustments (drop and add)-for details go to

June 6-12

End 100% refund tuition and fees, full semester only-

Thursday, June 12

End 50% refund, tuition & facility fee only, full semester only-

Thursday, June 19

Financial Aid Refunds for Grants, Scholarships, and Loans begin

Friday, June 27

Last day to change residency

Thursday, July 3

Independence Day Holiday - College Closed

July 4-6

Freshman 1st time borrowers & 2nd loan refund for Summer only loans

Tuesday, July 8

Last day to submit associate degree/certificate application

Tuesday, July 15

Semester ends

Sunday, August 3

This schedule is subject to change. View the registration homepage for more information.

Before registration begins, be sure to:

  1. Log into myLCC and make sure your password has not expired.
  2. Make sure your contact information is correct - street address and phone number.
  3. Check out your assigned web registration time!
  4. Make sure you have the proper prerequisites. Review the information on the LCC website at to see if you need a waiver.
  5. Read your LCC student email for important updates!
  6. Resolve any holds that prevent registration

Course Schedules and Registration at Lansing Community College

Enrollment Services
Gannon Building - StarZone
Phone: (517) 483-1200
Additional contact information »

Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr